Columbus State University Print Logo

Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice

Faculty and staff

 Ben Kamau

Dr. Ben Kamau

Position: Interim Department Chair
Office: Shannon 332/University Hall 212/241
Phone: 706-507-8246
E-mail: kamau_ben@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Amanda Adams

Ms. Amanda Adams

Position: Administrative Assistant
Office: Shannon Hall 316
Phone: 706-507-8700
E-mail: adams_amanda@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Dorinda Dowis

Dr. Dorinda Dowis

Position: Professor of Criminal Justice
Office: Shannon Hall 328
Phone: 706-507-8708
E-mail: dowis_dorinda@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Sung-Hun Byun

Dr. Sung-Hun Byun

Position: Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Office: Shannon Hall 326
Phone: 706-507-8704
E-mail: byun_sunghun@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Asha Ralph

Dr. Asha Ralph

Position: Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Office: Shannon Hall 333
Phone: 706-507-8754
E-mail: ralph_asha@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Jennafer Vondal

Dr. Jennafer Vondal

Position: Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Office: Shannon Hall 334
Phone: 706-507-8754
E-mail: vondal_jennafer@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Steve Craft

Mr. Steve Craft

Position: Criminal Justice Adjunct
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
E-mail: craft_steve@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Michael Joyner

Mr. Mike Joyner

Position: Criminal Justice Adjunct
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
E-mail: joyner_michael@columbusstate.edu

 Brown Keys

Brown Keys

Position: Criminal Justice Adjunct
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
E-mail: keys_brown@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Curtis Lockette

Mr. Curtis Lockette

Position: Criminal Justice Adjunct
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
E-mail: lockette_curtis@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Joseph McCrea

Mr. Joe McCrea

Position: Criminal Justice Adjunct
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
E-mail: mccrea_joseph@columbusstate.edu

 Billy Mixon

Mr. Billy Mixon

Position: Criminal Justice Adjunct
Office: Command College 108
Phone: 706-568-2190
E-mail: mixon_billy@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Florentino Santana

Mr. Florentino Santana

Position: Criminal Justice Adjunct
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
E-mail: santana_florentino@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Pythias Temesgen

Mr. Pete Temesgen

Position: Criminal Justice Adjunct
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
E-mail: temesgen_pythias@columbusstate.edu

 Tracy Willey

Ms. Tracy Willey

Position: Criminal Justice Adjunct
Office: Schuster 231
Phone: 706-565-1198
E-mail: willey_theresa@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Richard Newtson

Dr. Rik Newtson

Position: Professor of Sociology
Office: Shannon Hall 327
Phone: 706-507-8705
E-mail: newtson_richard@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Florence Wakoko

Dr. Florence Wakoko

Position: Associate Professor of Sociology
Office: Shannon Hall 323
Phone: 706-507-8726
E-mail: wakoko_florence@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Vy Dao

Dr. Vy Dao

Position: Assistant Professor of Sociology
Office: Shannon Hall 322
Phone: 706-507-8706
E-mail: dao_vy@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Celena Allen

Ms. Celena Allen

Position: Sociology Adjunct
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
E-mail: allen_celena@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Ilana Demantas

Ms. Ilana Demantas

Position: Sociology Adjunct
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
E-mail: demantas_ilana@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Richard Slade

Dr. Richard Slade

Position: Sociology Adjunct
Office: Shannon Hall 321
Phone: 706-507-8700
E-mail: slade_richard@columbusstate.edu

 Johniqua Williams

Ms. Johniqua Williams

Position: Interdisciplinary Studies Adjunct
Office: Command College 108
Phone: 706-568-2190
E-mail: williams_johniqua@columbusstate.edu